Ilford’s 3200 speed B&W film + Fuji Natura Classica = magic!

Yes, it’s another Fuji Natura Classica post, but this one is a little different. Here are the results from the 3200 iso Ilford film, which a friend of mine told me really acts more like 1600 iso film. This is the first time I’ve used this film (I never really had a reason to use it before) and I’m very pleased with the results. Overall, the high-speed black and white film photos are much nicer than the color photos I took using 1600 iso film.

For one thing, the contrast is phenomenal.

This tree picture looks almost like an HD digital picture! I also love the way the pine needles were captured on the floor of the woods.

The weather was overcast on the day I took these shots, but it wasn’t much of a challenge for this film and camera combo.

I also took some photos at the beach at dusk.

See the lights in the background?

 The following pictures were taken at a restaurant. I wanted to see just how low I could go with the lighting.

 

Finally, I took some pictures of my favorite, rusty road sign.

 The Natura Classica plus Ilford 3200 iso film is a winning combination! I usually develop my own black and white film, but I sent this roll out to be developed by someone (or something) that can load the film onto a spool without screwing it up. I still haven’t quite mastered that skill, but because I plan on buying many more rolls of this film, I guess I’ll get more opportunities to practice.

About ipdegirl

analogue girl in a digital world View all posts by ipdegirl

4 responses to “Ilford’s 3200 speed B&W film + Fuji Natura Classica = magic!

  • Bill Chance

    NIce work. I so miss film – the smell of the stop bath, waving my hands under the enlarger, and, especially, watching the image appear like magic under the liquid.

    Thanks for sharing.

  • pixelogist

    that is certainly very impressive! looks great for such a high speed film.. definitely finer than Tmax i’d say. looks a bit grainy on the textures but thats to be expected, and u could say it even enhances the shot. people actually use editing apps to recreate that sort of grain on digital haha

Leave a Reply

