New Camera, new resource site

I live at the beach but am travelling to Gettysburg, PA for Memorial Day weekend. WTF is wrong with this picture? My daughter is on the travel soccer team so we must make the drive. It’s OK, though. Gettysburg is a really cool place and I have a new camera to try out this weekend, compliments of my friend Pam.

I never know what I’m going to get when someone says “Hey, I’ve got an old camera at home that you’d like”. I’ve gotten bizarre things, but not this time!
I love the Brownie Hawkeye line of cameras so I was THRILLED when Pam gave me this beauty.

The Flash Fun (even the name is goofy!!) takes 127 film and, according to the Brownie Camera Page, was made from 1961 to 1967. There’s no long-exposure option on it, so I’ll have to use it outside. I can’t wait to try it out.

My Holga is also coming along. I’m hoping to take a ghost tour and come back with some eerie long-exposure ghost-like pictures. We’ll see!

Also, found a VERY informative link this week called The Hipstamatic Combination Chart¬†compiled by photographer Mark Bruce. He dedicated an entire day earlier this month to shooting every possible combo of Hipsta lenses, films and flashes. What a brilliant idea! His site states he started around 9 in the morning and didn’t get finished until after 6 in the evening.

For Hipsta-addicts everywhere, I say muchas gracias!! Check out his fine work. It’s amazing.

About ipdegirl

analogue girl in a digital world View all posts by ipdegirl

One response to “New Camera, new resource site

Leave a Reply

