The Best Intentions

I started off the year with the intention of marketing myself and making some money off my photography. It was a lofty goal for sure, and one that I think might be a little over my head.

I’m not a quitter, but when my hobby makes me feel like my head has come unscrewed and is rolling down the road…well…it’s time to examine priorities.

I will still sell on Etsy (and hope to make a little money in the process) but I’m going to concentrate my energy into my blog, which is good news for you, dear reader!  After feeling like I was torn in 12 different directions and almost missing work twice, I sat down and did some thinking. As nice as it would be to make a little money, that’s not what I’m in this (clearly, or I wouldn’t be using toy and iPhone cameras). I’m in it for the fun and creativity. This blog has been one of the most useful tools in that mission by allowing me to reflect and share my experiences. The process of thinking, typing and taking pictures for a blog post has really helped me to get my ideas together and out of my head, not to mention it’s interesting to look back on what I’ve done over the past couple years.

This year should be pretty exciting. So far I’m trying to convert an old digital point and shoot into an infrared camera (if I could just find the right size screwdriver) and have been playing around with emulsion lifts using The Impossible Project’s instant films.

Here’s to a productive and verbose (but scintillating, entertaining and knowledgable) 2011! If you have any ideas for posts or projects, please drop me a line.

About ipdegirl

analogue girl in a digital world View all posts by ipdegirl

4 responses to “The Best Intentions

  • ip camera

    Good!!! Bookmarked this page that has this amazing content. Will come back to see if there are any updates. You, the author, are a master. Thanks

  • Thomas Folke Andersen

    Keep shootin’ Jenni, you’ve got a creative eye. Oh yeah, if only there was 48 hours in a day! I’ve got too many projects too and waaaayyyy to little time to see them all through (hard as I try).

  • jigsaw

    Can I simply say what a relief to find someone who truly is aware of what theyre talking about on the internet. You positively know the right way to deliver a problem to mild and make it important. More individuals must learn this and perceive this facet of the story. I cant believe youre no more in style since you undoubtedly have the gift.

Leave a Reply

