Shameless Self-Promotion

Marketing is my weakness, I will freely admit. I’m not the greatest at tooting my own horn but I’ve been told it’s a very important things to do.

So, without further ado, I will introduce to you…..My Etsy page!

For those of you unfamiliar with it, Etsy is a wonderful site dedicated to homemade and one-of-a-kind pieces of art. We’re not talking hook-a-rugs or macrame flower pot hangers, either. We’re talking hand-crafted jewelery, high-quality paintings, vintage items like cameras and hats, refinished and repurposed furniture, handmade soaps, candles and perfumes. It’s a treasure trove of  items made and sold by artists dedicated to producing high quality, handmade pieces that you will love for a long time to come. I think of myself as an analogue girl in a digital world and I’d venture to guess that most Etsy-lovers have that same aesthetic. Check out my store and give me some feedback. If I’ve omitted photos that you think would be great sellers, drop me a line. Spread the word, too! I’m hoping my Etsy earnings can help support my photographic habit by off-setting the cost of my film. I’d be happy with that and my husband would be thrilled.

I’ve also started a Facebook page for the blog. If you’re facebooking, take a visit and fan me. It’d be really cool to see the faces and information of the half-dozen or so folks that read this. On the FB page you’ll be able to see what I’ve been up to in a photographic sense, including links to all new posts, new cameras and films I’m playing around with, cool new pictures and a current roster of what’s for sale on my etsy page. Cruise on over and gimme a shout!!

About ipdegirl

analogue girl in a digital world View all posts by ipdegirl

One response to “Shameless Self-Promotion

Leave a Reply

