snow & fog pictures

I finally developed the pictures I took as part of my ‘foul weather’ projects and I am really encouraged by the results! Despite a disatrous developing job on one roll (because of using a crappy spool) they came out quite well. I really like the moodiness that the foggy and snowy atmospheres add to the already retro-feel that my Fed 2 tends to give pictures. Even the crappy reel disaster added a little interest to the party. Those bubbly-looking things, as well as the composition, on the shot of the sailboat and marsh are a result of uneven developing secondary to the crappy reel. I had to crop a bit off the right hand side because it didn’t develop properly, resulting in only a little bit of the sailboat showing. I do rather like it, though. Just goes to show you really never know what you’re going to get with analogue photography!

About ipdegirl

analogue girl in a digital world View all posts by ipdegirl

2 responses to “snow & fog pictures

Leave a Reply

